AGENDA PLACE	MENT FORM				
(Submission Deadline – Monday, 5:00 PM before Regular Court Meetings)					
Date: December 21, 2023	Court Decision: This section to be completed by County Judge's Office				
Meeting Date: January 8, 2024	Johnson Country				
Submitted By: Julie Edmiston	(* (NO ACTION) *				
Department: Public Works					
Signature of Elected Official/Department Head:	January 8, 2024				
Description:	anding Amainted Members of the				
Consider and Adopt Resolution 2024-01 Amending Appointed Members of the Johnson County Transportation Advisory Committee					
Johnson County Transportation Advisory Committee					
(May attach additional sheets if necessary)					
Person to Present: <u>Jennifer VanderLaan</u>					
(Presenter must be present for the item unless the item is on the Consent Agenda)					
Supporting Documentation: (check one) 🗹 PUBLIC 🗌 CONFIDENTIAL					
(PUBLIC documentation may be made available)	able to the public prior to the Meeting)				
Estimated Length of Presentation: <u>10 m</u> minute	S				
Session Requested: (check one)					
🗆 Action Item 🗹 Consent 🗆 Workshop	Executive Other				
Check All Departments That Have Been Notified:					
□ County Attorney □ IT	□ Purchasing □ Auditor				
Personnel Public Work	s 🔲 Facilities Management				
Other Department/Official (list)	-				
Please List All External Persons Who Need a Copy of Signed Documents In Your Submission Email					

agenda item A10



JOHNSON COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COURT

Christopher Boedeker County Judge	Rick Bailey Commissioner Precinct 1	Kenny Howell Commissioner Precinct 2	Mike White Commissioner Precinct 3	Larry Woolley Commissioner Precinct 4
THE STATE OF TEXAS		\$		
COUNTY OF JOHNSON		§ §	RESOLUTION 2024-01	

AMENDED RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE JOHNSON COUNTY TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, Johnson County is the 26th largest county in Texas, according to the Texas State Demographer; and

WHEREAS, Johnson County is experiencing rapid growth, largely driven by residential development as thousands of people move to Johnson County each year to take advantage of its high quality of life and reasonable cost of living; and

WHEREAS, it is essential for Johnson County and each city within the County to engage in long-term planning to address the transportation needs created by this rapid growth; and

WHEREAS, the Johnson County Commissioners Court recognizes that increased cooperation between the County and its constituent cities is vital to comprehensive planning; and

WHEREAS, there are numerous experts in Johnson County who can help guide the planning process and whose insights will benefit the current and future citizens of Johnson County.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that Johnson County does hereby create the Johnson County Transportation Advisory Committee and hereby charges the Committee with the following duties:

- Meet 3-4 times to discuss and guide the Master Thoroughfare Plan (MTP) process during calendar year 2024;
- Identify potential transportation issues and projects, with an emphasis on prioritizing projects that benefit the entire County; and
- After the completion of the MTP, continue to periodically meet and offer opinions about transportation needs within Johnson County.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the inaugural members of the Committee shall be:

Commissioners Court Appointees:

- Judge: Ana Patterson, President Southwestern Adventist University
- Pct. 1: Tom Foster, Johnson County ESD
- Pct. 2: Dan McClendon, City of Burleson/McClendon Construction
- Pct. 3: Cory Murray, Sharp Image Homes, VP Johnson County Builders Assoc.
- Pct. 4: Mike Peacock, City Manager, City of Joshua

Johnson County Staff Appointees:

- Justin French, Community Development Director, City of Alvarado
- Jeremy Hutt, Director of Public Works, City of Cleburne
- David Boski, Assist. Director of Public Works/Transportation, City of Mansfield
- Tara Roden, Roden Real Estate Group, Godley
- Alex Philips, Economic Development Director, City of Burleson

Ex Officio (Non-Voting) Members:

- Texas Department of Transportation Representative Currently, District Engineer Daniel Poole
- NCT-COG Representative Currently, Secretary/Treasurer Victoria Johnson
- TRTC Representative Currently, Executive Director Victor Vandergriff

DONE IN OPEN COURT THIS 8TH DAY OF JANUARY, 2024.

Christopher Boedeker, Johnson County Judge Voted: ____yes, ____no, ____abstained

Rick Bailey, Comm. Pct. 1 Voted: ____ yes, ____ no, ____ abstained Kenny Howell, Comm. Pct. 2 Voted: ____yes, ____no, ____abstained

Mike White, Comm. Pct. 3 Voted: ____yes, ____no, ____abstained Larry Woolley, Comm. Pct. 4 Voted: ____yes, ____no, ____abstained

ATTEST: April Long, County Clerk